Staff

Joseph Guyler C. Delva, Founder and Editor in Chief

Guy Delva is a long-time press freedom advocate in Haiti and a journalist with more than 25 years of experience in Radio, print and TV journalism. He is a former correspondent in Haiti for the international news agency, Reuters, and BBC, CBC, EFE, UPI, CMC (CANA) among others and a former under Secretary-general of the Association of Caribbean Media workers (ACM), of which he is still a member, membre de l'International Press Institute (IPI).

He is a former Secretary of State for Communication and former Communication Adviser to the President of Haiti. Currently, he is Secretary-general of SOS Journalistes, a press freedom watchdog in Haiti and the Chairman of a journalist commission tasked with overseeing cases of journalists killed in Haiti over the past decade.

Guy is the Editor in Chief and Founder of the Haitian-Caribbean News Network (HCNN).

Email: guyler.delva@hcnn.ht
Tel: +509 34453535

Rachel Belt, Managing Director and Co-Founder

Rachel has been working in Haiti since 2011. She is a programme manager with an interest in news, human rights and child protection.

She has an Msc in Humanitarian Health Management, a certificate in Forced Migration from Oxford and International Relations degree from Columbia University

She is a co-founder of HCNN and a former contributor.

Email: rachel.belt@hcnn.ht
Tel: +509 31009799

Patrick Looby, Director of Information Management

Patrick came to HCNN in 2013 and built HCNN a new website and developed information flows and protocols for the organization. He also handles training on the platforms for new staff.

He has previously worked in Haiti and the Philippines. He has a Masters in Molecular Biology.

Email: patrick.looby@hcnn.ht

Staff Reporters:

Yves Leandre - yves.leandre@hcnn.ht

Daniel Dieujuste - daniel.dieujuste@hcnn.ht

Fritznel Claude - fritznel.claude@hcnn.ht

Joe Colas - joseph.colas@hcnn.ht

Jean Junior Sylvestre - jean.sylvestre@hcnn.ht

Administrative Staff:

Marie Gerda Numa

Marie Magdalene Lotin